Sounds 19

All of the 1980 episodes are written and drawn by Alan Moore, and features Roscoe Moscow in “Who Killed Rock N' Roll”. The strip ended on June 28th with The Stars My Degradation taking it place starting July 12th.

The December 27 strip is a four-page story called “Ten Little Liggers” instead of The Stars My Degradation strip. The file is in .cbr format, so you will need to use the Comic Book Reader to view this story. If you’re on a Windows based computer please download and use the Comic Book Reader to view this story. If you are a MAC user you must save the files to your hard drive and use a ZIP program to extract the files.


January 5th January 12th* January 19th January 26th

February 2nd

February 9th

February 16th

February 23rd

March 1st

 March 8th

March 15th

March 22nd*

March 29th

April 5th

April 12th

April 19th*

April 26th

May 3rd

May 10th

May 17th

May 24th

May 31st

June 7th

June 14th

June 21st

June 28th

July 5th*

July 12th

July 19th

July 26th

August 2nd

August 9th

August 16th

August 23rd

August 30th*

September 6th

September 13th

September 20th

September 27th

October 4th

October 11th

October 18th

October 25th

November 1st*

November 8th

November 15th

November 22nd

November 28th

December 6th

December 13th

December 20th

December 27th

 May 17th Extra

*denotes no strip being published that week

Sounds 1979| Sounds 1980| Sounds 1981| Sounds 1982| Sounds 1983